I know not; a conversation with god

A.M’s Journal
Blue Insights
Jul 5, 2024

--

Clouds. God’s grace.
Image by the author.

I know not truth
I know not good
I know not bad
I know not right
I know not wrong
I know not salvation
I know not any method
I know not any prayer
I know not rituals
I know not myself
I know not the world
I surrender to you
And with humility
I wait for your grace, God.
I know not what grace means
I know not what god means
I know I know nothing
But I’m here. I’m alive.
And I surrender.
To what I know not.
But I surrender.
For what I know not.
But you know my intentions.
I wait for your grace.
Whoever you are.
Whatever you are.
Wherever you are.
I surrender.
I’m open.
To your grace.

--

--

A.M’s Journal
Blue Insights

I write about my mental health journey in the form of poetry and narratives. I've just started writing on Medium and I've been writing on mypublicjournal.com.