I Ran But Failed

Sayali
Blue Insights
2 min readApr 15, 2020

--

A poem

Photo by Kyndall Ramirez on Unsplash

Don’t wanna run anymore
Don’t wanna fit in anymore
Don’t want Monday blues
Don’t want Friday nights
Just don’t wanna be here anymore.

I failed
I failed
I am happy I did
No one ever wins
The finishing line is death
The ones who stop before that
are the ones who fail
Failing is winning
Tell me when you fail
I too have a story to tell

There’s no one in view
who listens to care
Phoney smiles, dead greetings
are all they are programmed to share
It’s okay it’s okay
Pleasures are big
souls are covered
Tried to be part of that
heart carried a void
head screamed in chaos
Gotta fill that void
Gotta untangle the chaos
Never felt alone when alone
Felt alone amidst them

I failed
I failed
Tell me when you do
We got stories to tell
We will meet at the horizon
The spark of the stars
and the depth of the ocean
We will sit and fathom them in our eyes

Run run run
put a blindfold and run
No questions asked
I stopped and did
I ran to run away
All eyes on me as I walk away
They will talk they will judge
Talking interests them
Add some more as you please
Won’t say anything

The souls buried in their twenties
Bodies follow one day
Houses, cars
are what remained
are what counted
They won they won
their souls
no one saw
no one met
remained never accepted

I failed
I failed
Here, I close my eyes
Take me somewhere I belong
I am no more a part of this race

--

--

Sayali
Blue Insights

to live moments.. to write stories.. because i am here.