I realized a long time dream… I published my first book…

‘Inkling Whispers’

Expressing the Beauty of a Broken Soul’s Blossoming Journey

Blue Insights
Published in
7 min readJan 31, 2021

--

Thank you Maii Fallara for the stunning book cover, artwork and design: Inkling Whispers

This book groups my best poems written between 2018 and 2021. I chose the Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing, as I read a lot on the subject for the past years, and it remains the best way for new writers to publish their books. I will also use the site Draft2Digital to help me spread it around other well known eBook sites (Google Book, Issue, ScribD, etc.). Thank you LB for sharing your first book ‘Wearing Her Footsteps’ publishing experience with me.

Since, I started writing on Medium in the fall of 2018, I had no idea which direction I was going to focus my writing. My family and friends were, and still are, surprised in me writing, expressing some of my deepest feelings and moving as far from the once cartesian, less emotional girl I was. Don’t get me wrong, I was, and always will be a very empathic and sensitive girl, but I never really expressed or, even openly, shared my feelings as I regularly do now on Medium.

It started near the end of 2017, being a part-time home caregiver for my dad’s end of life short-term care. I would work 2 weeks (180 hours) in a row in an exploration camp, fly back and help mom 2 weeks (180 hours) for my dad’s…

--

--

Francine Fallara -
Blue Insights

Passionate, genuine and creative simple girl striving daily to express my inner rebel warrior. Geologist exploring the world for all its natural beauties.