Melodies in Harmony

The blending of the senses.

Adam Ray Cronk
Blue Insights
Published in
Sep 7, 2023

--

Photo by Rachel Loughman on Unsplash

Pluck the strings and press the keys
and touch the soul within,
the melodies in harmony
crawl in beneath my skin.

True sensation’s bursting
is felt in two-fold,
for once I’ve begun thirsting
the lines begin to grow.

First I crave the emptiness
till I see the need to fill –
alas, I’ve come now to regress
and allow the notes to spill.

If pages were but shallow chaffs,
a house but not a home,
then let them laugh upon the staffs
and sing in the key of the metronome.

©

Adam Ray Cronk
2023

--

--

Adam Ray Cronk
Blue Insights

Poet & short story writer, lover of eldritch horror and anything Poe or Lovecraft | My writing ebbs and flows, from dark to light and back again.