Moving

Moving Again

The dog and I

Marilyn Wolf
Published in
Nov 13, 2021

--

Photo by Jadon Barnes on Unsplash

I live a temporary life.
I’m going to have to move again
in a month or so.

I need to find another place to live
for me and my girl
that’s clean and safe and reasonably priced.
Fairly low standards.
Five times in less than three years.
We were homeless
for a couple weeks
as we moved around.
When I move furniture to clean she gets apprehensive.
Poor baby

We have few possessions now.
Likely they may be even fewer soon.
I downsize every time we move.
I’m getting really good
at something I don’t even want to do.

We’ll find someplace.

Then what?

©2021, Marilyn Wolf

--

--

Marilyn Wolf

Poet, author, wanderer, always curious. In Celebration of the Death of Faeries is her first book; she is currently editing a second.