Poetry

Name It

A no on the cream…

Daniel’s Poems
Blue Insights
Published in
Apr 16, 2024

--

Photo by Zac Meadowcroft on Unsplash

steam folded up. steam folded down.
life ejaculated
out of us like Colorado’s
Garden of the Gods.

I gave him his coffee as he
gave me a Hari Krishna
and a comment

on our invincible brotherhood
(something about islands in the sea
that are connected in the deep).

smiling the creative joy
smile
he opened
his laptop
and wrote a song on his napkin.

everyone talked and
he forgot,

leaving a persuasive tip and
his song
(under a magnificently stained
porcelain mug,

tucked in like the ruffle of a summer’s breeze
ruffle, another
moment’s eternity).

cling cling.
he went back to his apartment
next door and I never
saw him in this life
again.

©Daniel, 2024

Another poem by Daniel:

--

--

Daniel’s Poems
Blue Insights

My poetry is a gift to humanity, and I feel compelled to share.