Outer Limits

Beyond the blue horizon

David Rudder
Blue Insights
Published in
Mar 4, 2021

--

Beyond the blue horizon
To a place I call extreme
I have become a denizen
I inhabit in a dream.

Outer limits of understanding
Boundaries not yet attained
Hovering then landing
To a place I feel sustained.

Where thinking is expanded
Truth within is found
Honest thoughts are branded
And liberty is crowned.

Reaching for potential
Gathering knowledge too
Experience in the existential
Deciphering the clue.

No fences hemming in
The limits of the mind
From feelings deep within
Secret thoughts are mined.

Emotions liberated
Feelings expressed and open
Newly invigorated
The inner soul awoken.

©

David Rudder
4th March 2021

Thanks for reading.

--

--

David Rudder
Blue Insights

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.