Passion

A.M’s Journal
Blue Insights
May 31, 2024

--

Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

Don’t overthink
Passion is overrated
Do 99% not live?
99% live their mundane lives
Complaining
Making lots of money
Working 18-hour days
Making more and more money
But complaining, mundane lives
Passion is overrated
Passion does not pay
Passion does not feed your children
How many people do you know?
Who follow their passion?
In your circle. Don’t say Mandela or Gandhi
In your circle
How many follow their passion?
If they even have one
Passion is overrated
Work. Be responsible. Die.
I too do not know
Jumping jobs
One paying better than the other
I’m tired
I want to find out
I want to live
I want to wake up happy
On a Monday
It will happen
Because I want
Because the universe is always listening.

--

--

A.M’s Journal
Blue Insights

I write about my mental health journey in the form of poetry and narratives. I've just started writing on Medium and I've been writing on mypublicjournal.com.