Patience And Consistency

Weekly Gratitude

Vinitha Dileep
Published in
4 min readAug 1, 2022

--

Photo by Brian Mann on Unsplash

It feels like it’s been a few weeks since I wrote my weekly gratitude, though I missed only last week. My weeks were eventful and memorable so much that I feel one weekly gratitude post isn’t enough to share everything.

Last week, my kids started their new school year after the Summer holidays. As usual, I was nervous on the day school opened, thinking about all the things that could go wrong. Fortunately, everything went well.

Every new school year, my main concern is how well my kids will get along with the new teacher and vice versa. If the teacher and student can get along well, then other things can be sorted without any trouble.

The holidays went pretty quickly. We enjoyed a couple of trips this summer which gave us the much needed change of scenery and relaxation. We visited San Francisco in July and it was a fabulous trip. This was my second time visiting SFO, the first time when I was two months pregnant with my first born. That was 12 years ago. I didn’t like being in San Francisco at that time as I was battling with morning sickness. This place was in my ‘not want to visit again’ list for such a long time. But I am glad that my husband persuaded me to explore the place this time when I could devour the beautiful vistas and weather without the woes of morning sickness.

--

--

Vinitha Dileep

A lover of words, writer, blogger, dreamer, loves stringing words together & adoringly calls them poems. Connect at vinitha.dileep@gmail.com