Psychological foreplay

A sense between two strangers

Sapir Nahari
Blue Insights
Published in
Feb 26, 2024

--

Photo by Clem Onojeghuo on Unsplash

The man told me he loved me through the window screen that was too thick for us.

I was mouthing back I hate you but he couldn’t hear through the double glaze.

The attraction was there all night long, he made glances at me whilst bored with his dinner conversation and I pretended I didn’t care. If only he could brush past my leg in the most delicate way.

I thought drinking wine on my own in a bar was the epitome of cool yet it didn’t feel so when the couples gave me dirty looks.

He made me repeat this same old pattern again in my head. A thought became hours of obsession and I found myself again in the same karmic ring.

Thank you all for reading my work 🧡

--

--

Sapir Nahari
Blue Insights

Curly haired Yemenite Jew. Made in Israel. Live in London. Psychiatric doctor. Mother to cat Leelah. I write about my observations using poetry.