Question To All Writers: Why Do You Still Write Knowing That There Are AI Tools Writing Far Efficiently Than You?

How Do You Keep Yourself Motivated & Write Consistently Knowing That AI Is Doing A Better Job Than Many

Krutarth Trivedi
Blue Insights
Published in
4 min readJun 22, 2024

--

This is probably an existential question to all the writers. I’m not saying that AI is superior or is perfect for producing quality work consistently. But understanding that there is a tool out there that can write far more articles than you with many iterations in a matter of minutes, why do you still write?

Last Friday, as the sun was setting in Manhattan, I was making my way from one street to another to reach a subway station. Just before I entered the subway station to get on a train that was going to take me to Penn Station, I ran into a friend.

We caught up after many days over drinks and pizza slices and talked about many things — from geopolitics to the American economy and finally, we landed on the topic of AI and machine learning.

Before we started with our platitudes of how AI was going to take over the workforce, I told my friend about my thoughts related to writing. I told him that despite AI being not perfect, it is trying to make things a lot more efficient than before and people are starting…

--

--

Krutarth Trivedi
Blue Insights

Tea Lover| Info Systems Grad| Reiki Practitioner| Software QA Analyst| Percussionist | Blooming Scribbler| Explorer (Within & Without)