Running Out of Tomorrows

I became lost to a tomorrow of darkness and uncertainty

Thomas Plummer
Blue Insights
Published in
2 min readJun 10, 2022

--

By Magnez 2 on iStock (image licensed by author)

I dream
of what I cannot have
The touch
of my hand
on my mother’s cheek
The laughter
of my father
telling his old jokes
The innocence
of youth when I believed
they both would live forever

Days
when I was certain
of a future I alone
could create
Impatient
to make the world dance
to my music
My hours then
were mine
to waste
in mindless passions
of the soul
Endless tomorrows
were my gift
from a universe
I knew loved me

Aging
is understanding
there is always
a last time
for everything
The last goodbye,
last sweet kiss,
a last I love you whispered
on the phone
My arrogance
of youth let me
believe I determined…

--

--

Thomas Plummer
Blue Insights

A simple life dedicated to leaving the world a little better than I found it. Long career in the business of fitness, writer of books, speaker, personal coach.