Sad Romance

Earthling Ella
Blue Insights

--

The day kissed its light goodbye

And so the melancholy begins

Evenings came darker with

Tragic Endings in Prologue

Ice have gone colder

Songs bring in pain

Every flicker of heat

Slowly whimpered to death

All your silhouette and matter

Eclipsed by nameless wreaths

Your once serenades of true love

Now a sonata of a Sad Romance

You were my perfection

The universe dictated

You caused my beginning

And promised me my heaven

Yet I am floating into oblivion

My gravity, come back!

And as this music fades into air

I breathe back a time

A moment when I lived in seconds

The seconds that were infinite

Those seconds I knew of bliss

The You I have before this….

--

--

Earthling Ella
Blue Insights

Just an Earthling. I live. I love. I write. Penning tales for the unseen, weaving words for the nameless souls, writing through the essence of connection.