Scattered

AZGwrites
Blue Insights

--

Photo credits to: Ed Leszczynskl
Feels like my heart is scattered into places
Each time they showed "You're not the one"
I shut my door, skipping stones--
at the river, I screamed "not anymore"

I failed to find the hallway with various entrances
Like a northern star navigating my way to the pieces of evidence
that love exists and I was never unknown

Instead of a clear sky
A maze appeared before my eye
A sign that's telling me
I should go back in time
from where before I fell for your smile

My never-ending skimming in love
Ignored the trivial details of that
sixth in the afternoon
I shut my door, skipping hours,
at the river, I cried "I couldn't love you more"

Forging through a crowded street
aimlessly following the loudest heartbeat
I bet this time, I'll be able to find
the melody of leaving the familiar sign

--

--

AZGwrites
Blue Insights

i write the trivial things that create tiny dots to my constellation. i like random poetry makings, spitting phrases that completes my unwanted emotions