Soul Safari

Gone fishing for answers but there are few fish in the sea

James Beaufait
Published in
2 min readMay 25, 2024

--

Photo by KAL VISUALS on Unsplash

My, oh my, what has this life come to be?

Some say it’s a mystery
Worthy to explore
While others lament
There’s little to be found
But misery and gore!

I prefer questions to answers
For they lead me far and wide
Without losing my stride.
For Mother Nature
And the cosmos is
My infinity
And without a doubt
My soul’s divinity!

Simple questions point to an intuitive and imaginative way
Yet most seek answers to make sure they stay in the sway.

If you couldn’t travel,
What would nourish your soul,
A meadow of wildflowers
Or a sky full of gold?
Perhaps it wouldn’t matter
If a friend or lover came into the fold,
With a hug to be shared
But yet untold.

--

--

James Beaufait
Blue Insights

Living our dream off-grid in Hawaii; passionate about creative expression: Wabi-sabi stories, living and dreaming consciously, and communing with Mother Nature.