Sunny Day Walk

I wrote a few words about you, whoever you are

Ed Irina.
Blue Insights
Published in
1 min readFeb 13, 2022

--

Photo by Fidel Fernando on Unsplash

I wish I could share this sunny day with you
Whoever you are
But I guess it’s just me (and the tears I hold) and the sun, today
The birds, the clouds, and another lonely soul
One more, in this sorry excuse for a world.
I miss you,
Whoever you are.

Today was such a pretty day! I put on my boots and went for a walk. I was content at first, enjoying the sun. But the more I watched families around me, the more I wanted to share those moments with someone.

But well, there was only me. It was fine, then not, then fine again.

I’m still learning to navigate the “adult living alone in a new city” life. Some days are easier than others. But I’m getting there, one step at a time.

Thanks for reading! Feel free to clap, comment or follow me if you’ve enjoyed it! If you feel like it, buy me a coffee!

Ed.

--

--