That Moment of Perfection

A Free Verse on that rare moment which you’d wish to freeze forever!

Saloni Joshi
Blue Insights
Published in
1 min readSep 10, 2020

--

Painting by my friend, Dr. Apurva Nagtode

The tender evening
with its shades of dusk,
melting into the sea;
painting you and me
with tranquil waves of stillness,
crashing at our feet,
spraying you and me
with drops of passion,
an ocean of emotions,
with no end in sight;
and all I want is,
to be lost in this horizon
with you by my side,
beneath the canopy
of coconut trees
sheltering us in this
moment of perfection..

Thank you for reading!

--

--

Saloni Joshi
Blue Insights

A doctor by profession, an Eye Surgeon in the making, a bookworm at heart and an avid reader; unleashing my cumulonimbus thoughts in the form of prose & poetry!