The Mountains Are Calling Me

Poetry- Mind Traveler

Alexandra Androne
Blue Insights
Published in
Oct 30, 2020

--

David Jusko on Unsplsh

The smell of cones seduces my soul
I pick wildflowers and I dance among the trees
The road is paved with good intentions
Those kind eyes indicate a pure soul

The wood is crackling in the fireplace
With books in hands and a smile on my face
The mountains are calling me, wine is teasing me
A walk in the forest can change every little thing
Especially my point of view

No fears in my bones and just hope in my cells
I find peace and calm there, it was for real
But that’s how I want to live occasionally
In a tiny cabin in the woods

From time to time I travel with my mind where I know I belong. Right now, actually I’m in a cozy place, reading my favourite book and drinking a mint tea.

A.

--

--

Alexandra Androne
Blue Insights

Psychologist. Writer. Reader. Art lover. Friend of nature. Creative human. True seeker of here and now.