The Stranger Inside You

Go into your body and meet the stranger inside of you.

Jordin James
Published in
Jun 11, 2021

--

“Go into your body and meet the stranger inside of you,” I heard
So I did
White fog all around
Nothing but my bare feet on the ground
Staring into the cloudy abyss

She came swiftly
Through the fog
A gentle creature
With a knowing smile
And her hand outstretched

“Come,” she said
“Follow me”
“I know the way”
So I did

Me guiding myself through the fog of my twisting
Showing myself the way back home
The stranger inside of me
Leading me on
Until I find myself seeing through her eyes
Until I find myself knowing what she knows

The stranger inside of me
The person I am about to become
Always inside me
Always knowing the way
I am never alone

--

--

Jordin James
Blue Insights

Worthiness coach, writer, parts work expert. Replacing loneliness with belonging, one part at a time. Find more: Jordinjames.com // Socials: @justjordinjames