There’s a Lady I Know

Insha Mukadam
Blue Insights
Nov 20, 2020

--

Photo by Prachi Palwe on Unsplash

There’s a lady I know,

who makes my heart glow.

Her love for me is unconditional,

just like something called eternal.

She understands everything,

even if I say nothing.

Holding her hand I learned to walk,

she was the first person whom I called when I began to talk.

To me, she means the world,

and without her everything seems blurred.

She corrects me whenever I go wrong,

but when I am right with me she stands strong.

Why are you so selfless?

for anyone you easily sacrifice your happiness.

In every person only good you find,

by leaving every grief behind.

I know how to share

because you taught me how to care.

Mom, I really love you,

because people like you in this world are very few.

To make you proud always hard will I strive,

for you bring me the strength to survive.

--

--