Thy Loving Kindness

Psalms 143:8

Shruthi
Blue Insights
Published in
1 min readMar 4, 2022

--

Photo by Jular Seesulai on iStock

The screens of my heart have stood
Straight through the night, yesterday
It has forgotten about today
It has forgotten about a tomorrow.

Then the sun shun through
The sun shun through the morning
And the breeze sweetly flew
Into weaves of all those wounds
touching, healing, visiting, whispering.

The fragrance of my tears
the incense is still fresh
still lingering in the room of my heart.

But somewhere how you turned me
To look at those dancing lights
Your love passing through sunscreens
And floating like lotus petals
Smelling like wild white lilies
Made my heart rejoice
Made, forced my heart to smile
And summoned my soul to sing.

Thus my heart decorates itself
With vines, grapes and tender flowers
So that your sunshine could pass through
and those shadows of all your memories
It could chime on my heart like a crown.

Now, let me wait for the morning
To see, to know, to feel, to cherish
To relish, to remember, to live by
Your unfailing love
in and through each and every night.

Even if it be the fire of thy love
warm me
as I sink down into the depths
lift me up
My love,
My life.

--

--

Shruthi
Blue Insights

Life is a comedy to who think, and a tragedy to who feel and I am somewhere in between...