Unexplained Feel!

Cactus Love
Blue Insights
Published in
1 min readJun 25, 2020

--

‘…It’s my humble request’ you said.
I don’t think you remembered that.
That’s the first time, you came close to me
and whoever saw, was stunted to see.
I felt the butterflies, not in the stomach but the head.
Cause I didn’t know what to do next.

We used to talk late at night,
remember the time, ‘11 O’Clock strikes’.
We talked stuff but always studies.
I wonder, ‘Was there competition or compatibility?’

I remember confessing to you twice, not once.
I still do, each and every time I talk to you.

I don’t know what it is or maybe don’t wanna name it.
Cause it’s not the crime to love what I can’t explain.
nowadays, people call it ‘crushing upon someone.’
you were my crush, you are and you will always be.

Cause I tried hard to crush upon someone as I did to you.
But I guess, it’s only meant for you.
I don’t know what I’m waiting for,
maybe something people call ‘closure’.
I have an unexplained feeling and I never question it.
Cause a single ‘Hey Buddy’ lights me up,
even if it’s coming once in a year.

--

--

Cactus Love
Blue Insights

Can neither undo nor restart. So, resetting my life.