Walking Through

The Darkness

David Rudder
Blue Insights
Published in
2 min readFeb 11, 2023

--

Photo by Cristofer Maximilian on Unsplash

Walking through the darkness
Finding faces in the dark
Looking for a launching site
A safe place to embark.

Walking on the silver sands
Jet streams in the sky
Flying o’er the ocean
As I watch worlds fly by.

Threading through the intricate
Lacework of the puzzle
Muffled voices in the air
A shout under a muzzle.

Fingers tactile touches
Disseminates the haze
Tapping toes find the path.
I was leading through the maze.

A night that never seems to end
The endless journey of miles
Meandering up the silver stream
As we wandered down the aisles.

As the night unfolds
Then wings into the morn
I stretch my arms perambulate.
And walk into the dawn.

Down the edge of daylight
Of another day
Some things left in my mind
Ascend and fly away.

--

--

David Rudder
Blue Insights

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.