Photo by Arion Reyvonputra on Unsplash

Where The People Are

A poem of wonder

--

Do you now know
where the people are,
I haven’t seen a soul
while being in a car.

Or at the bus shelter
Strolling in the town
Running in the park
or pacing up and down.

I haven’t seen life
and it hasn’t seen me
I haven’t seen a skateboard
flipping on the street.

No tiny dog barking
Chasing down a fox
or cats along the pavement
crossing for some luck.

Do you now know
where the creatures are,
I haven’t seen little birds
flapping in the pond.

I haven’t met life
and it hasn’t met me,

So I hope the living are inside
in a heart and they can see.

~
© America Zed. Other Poetry by America Zed.

--

--

America Zed⚡
Blue Insights

Survivor. Optimist. Compassionate Soul ❤️ INSPIRATION / HELP ~ Top Writer in POETRY https://www.solaceforthesensitive.com 🦋