Whispers of the Wind

Monica Ashokumar
Blue Insights
1 min readOct 27, 2022

--

Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

It was cold, the sort that pierces the heart.
Those endless hours spent chasing the wrong dreams.
When after everything, I still have to restart.
But despite it all, not everything is what it seems.
Amidst the hopeless nights under the starless skies,
I hear those whispers of winds and gentle pats on the head.
“Be assured that the Sun will still continue to arise.
Whether you greet it with a smile or with existential dread.
Regardless, be glad for that warmth in a harsh, cold world…”

It was cold, the sort that numbs all limbs.
Those endless years stuck in the same time.
When I am still tied to those puppet strings.
But despite it all, I still turned out fine.
Amidst the hopeless eyes and endless sighs,
I hear those whispers of winds forcing me not to quit.
“Be assured that the storm will shed its disguise.
Whether you fight it with your life or become a part of it.
Regardless, be glad that you got to dance in the pure, cold rain…”

--

--

Monica Ashokumar
Blue Insights

Clinical Research Audiologist | PhD in Cognitive Sciences