Winters Are so Blue Rather than White

A poetic winter description

Dilbag Singh
Blue Insights
Published in
Nov 17, 2020

--

Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

The shivering and cold winds, frozen windows and colourful sweaters,
and then your visit in my mind and singing old love letters.

These winters are so blue rather than white,
it is silence everywhere and, dead voices sounding so bright.

The comfy that my body feels in my warm bed.
just as much restless I feel in my cold heart.

With every sip of coffee,
I remember every love I lost.

firewood reminds me of the excitement that I enjoyed.
but then ashes tell me those are now just memories.

somewhere in my heart hopes are burning to keep me alive.
I will burn all your memories and hope in summer I will revive.

--

--

Dilbag Singh
Blue Insights

Young, broke and software engineer. On voyages of words to prevail the world of thoughts.