Writing in candlelight

A calming night of words

Shwe
Blue Insights
Published in
2 min readNov 24, 2021

--

Photo by furkanfdemir from Pexels

Night has come around too soon once again.

I want to rest my head on the soft fluffy pillow, but there is still time for bed.

With the lights off, the sunset crept in with the open curtains as I finished my workday.

It was a day that needed my 100%, no time to be self-conscious, so I tied up my hair behind and in its messiness, I gave it all I had enthusiastically, which I think is applaudable.

I now sit here on my writing desk, post-meditation with a scented candle lit for setting up a calming atmosphere for my mind as I am drawn to write a few words even if my brain is exhausted and my back is stiffened from sitting long hours.

On days like these, I feel my brain has lifted more than it could and I know that it will be fitter from my efforts. Where I am living each day to make a difference for others, and in so doing I have made my own life richer. I always believed you should enjoy and see value in the work you do & do so in a positive work environment. I hope all the jobs we all are in rewards things that make living healthier, happier and more worthwhile than we do currently. Having a stress-free work life, with stress gone, or no power play and no attitude problems almost everything can be enjoyable and peaceful.

Like the one I am doing currently, writing. More like my second job, as much as I love it. Writing is still demanding. It still needs the same attention. But is it a naive sort of job. There is no one but myself, attending to my words. It is me, my thoughts & no one’s attitude. Just typing away what my heart wants. I can't think of a time where I am 100% sure, as I type through an empty page I know all of it, not a damn thing and the letters flow without even realising without any single part of me being ready. As if I were on autopilot while my brain prepares to listen only to my thoughts and set my fingers in action, finding the letters on my keyboard. As if I were a master of words, who knows just what to say, never leaving a trail of the number of edits and re-work that goes into a piece I compose.

©Shweta, 2021. All Rights Reserved.
Find my creative works here —
Baking of Words & Muses

--

--

Shwe
Blue Insights

Exploring my world one day at a time with joy & passion — via words, books, paints & travel. Making sense of what life means to me on this journey