How to Answer ‘Why Should We Hire You?’ in 6 Different Ways

Board Infinity
Board Infinity
Published in
3 min readApr 12, 2021

As a fresher, you must have not attended many interviews, but you surely know a mandatory question that is asked in the interview, ‘why should we hire you?’

The interviewer’s motive to ask you this question is to find out if you are an ideal fit for the role. Therefore, answering it well is important.

Thinking adequately about what to answer beforehand, will certainly help, be it a B.Tech or an MBA.

Let us look at 6 different answers which are best for freshers from all streams, to answer.

“As I have just started with my career in data science, I don’t have many practical achievements to talk about. This gives me the liberty to explore my potential by giving my best to this organisation. It will be an honour to work here and identify and develop my strengths. In college as well, I was very dedicated towards my academics and data science projects and always completed them well in time. I also got appreciated for it. Hence I think I am best fit for this role of a data scientist as I have ample knowledge in theory and I am willing to learn.”

“Being a fresher, I think I am very flexible and adaptive to learning new things. I am sure I will be able to contribute something capable for the growth of the company. My last project in Operations has taught me how to be a team player, and work in unison. I am sure that is a valuable quality which I will be bringing to the table. I will follow the company guidelines and always play by the rulebooks.”

“Computer science has always been my most favourite subject and that is why in college I took up projects which involved building mobile applications. This knowledge will surely help me form a foundation and build more knowledge. I will be loyal and dedicated, and will never cross a line. I am reliable, hard-working, and understand all processes thoroughly. I am good at maintaining relationships with people too. I am interested in being a full-stack developer, and I am sure I will realise my career dreams with your company”

“I believe I am skilled at communication skills. I was an excellent orator in college and made a lot of good friends. Although I don’t have work experience and much work knowledge, I think by putting significant efforts, I shall surely learn. I am very hard-working and I am a quick learner, hence can easily mould myself in the desired shape. I can also understand and implement processes as a digital marketing executive, easily as I have a good grasping quality.”

“I have learned tools like Adobe, Corel Draw, Paint, etc. up to an advanced level. I am artistic in nature and have always been inclined to arts. I have always been mesmerized by Photoshop. That is why I am excited to be a graphic designer. Although I don’t have much experience to demonstrate my skill, I have done a couple of freelance projects for digital marketing agencies while in college. I have taken this job out of deep passion and interest in this field.”

“I am a fast learner, have got good grasping skills, and I am really motivated. I am hard-working and punctual and will not at all take time to learn something new and implement it. I am also trained to meet deadlines due to my past internship. Since school, I have always scored the highest in computers, and hence the interest in computer science. I can assure you that I will be an asset to this company if I am chosen to contribute.”

--

--