My experience as a career coach with Board Infinity

Board Infinity
Board Infinity
Published in
2 min readDec 22, 2018

--

Board Infinity Coach — Sahana HS

First of all, I would like to thank Board Infinity for giving me this opportunity to be a coach and take up this challenge. Why I call it a challenge is because I have realized a lot of things during this experience.

I started off as a coach, vetting resumes for some of the MBA graduates. This not only helped candidates improve their resume, writing skills, etc. but I was surprised to know how much it helped me articulate my thoughts better and improved my writing skills. I also got a chance to take few mock interviews for MBA candidates. This was a very enriching experience. The candidates were able to get guidance and help from the folks who were in the similar position few years back. This helps them get a perspective and confidence on their level of preparation. They can make changes to their interview cracking techniques, prepare better in their weak areas, get tips and tricks based on industry experience, clarify their doubts, etc.

The process with Board Infinity is very simple, both for the candidate and the coach. Board Infinity provides a platform for the students to share their profile/resume in advance for mock interviews along with the questions they have. And, the coach can schedule the interviews by providing few slots to the candidate giving the coach and the candidate the flexibility to choose the slots. The platform is very easy to use and provides all the provisions of having video interview calls, rescheduling calls, sharing feedback, etc. The support from the back end team was unbelievable. Any technical problems or any issues, you just need to give a call to your SPOC and it gets resolved in minutes.

I was able to interact with a lot of young and smart minds of the country, helping them with their career and gaining knowledge from them. The entire coaching experience was an enlightening and useful experience for me. I hope to do this more in future and dedicate more time to fulfill the vision of Board Infinity.

Written by — Sahana HS

Signup as a career coach & Join Board Infinity

--

--