Perspectives Coordinator Workshop

Lauren Bodnar
The Bodnar Testimony: for His Glory
2 min readOct 25, 2017
Teaching Administration and Finance elements of Perspectives class coordination

This was such an exciting weekend for me! Daniel, Selah and I all drove down to Austin, Tx to join forces with David Jackett (Tx Regional Director) and Steve Hawthorne (Co-Editor of the Perspectives Reader) as well as other area leaders to train about 20 new class coordinators from all over Tx and even 1 from Montana!

This weekend was all about casting a big vision and training these new class coordinators who will go off to mobilize more churches and people to be active participants in God’s mission. These future coordinators will now begin the process of launching Perspectives classes in their cities and furthering this movement that God continues to bless!

In order for me to enjoy this opportunity Daniel served me all weekend by being an amazing dad! They had a great weekend together exploring Austin.

Part of my job on the Tx Regional Perspectives team is to help train and equip new leaders. I am usually doing this through my role as a loop coordinator guiding 2–3 class coordinators along each semester. It was such a privilege to help teach my first Coordinators Workshop and I look forward to doing these more often.

Teaching about Recruiting Coordinating Team members and developing a Prayer Strategy
Steve Hawthorne and David Jackett casting vision for what we pray God will continue to do through the Perspectives Movement!

--

--

Lauren Bodnar
The Bodnar Testimony: for His Glory

Believer. Wife. Mother of 2. I have lots to learn and enjoy sharing that journey.