Between Life and Death Is Your in-Between Moments and Learn to Recognize Them Before It’s Too Late

This happened to me after the death of my mother

I, Napoleon B.
body-mind-soul
Published in
7 min readMar 24, 2021

--

Between Life and Death Is Your in-Between Moments and Learn to Recognize Them Before It’s Too Late
Photo by Travis Colbert on Unsplash

When my Mom died, I never thought she saved the best for last. The lessons she left days before and after she died are what will define me as a person and as a soul for the rest of my life.

Days leading to her death and death would come to her after she decided to stop her dialysis treatments. A decision that I respected and supported despite knowing that losing her was a forgone conclusion.

It was a beautiful experience, as she prepared us, her family, to see that while Life is beautiful, Death is as beautiful.

My Mom in-between moments as she was dying.

There is too much to share in those last three weeks leading to her death. Her in-between moments are all about love.

She loved my father as she was dying.

Every time my father would visit, her eyes light up. She knew she was dying. Her body is telling her that. But her heart will not miss the opportunity to show how much she loved the man she never stopped loving, even if they separated forty years ago. My father was her in-between.

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
body-mind-soul

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS