How to Deal With Negative Emotions and Stop Bad Reactions

All we need to do is tip the balance and build our buffer to negate the side of the brain that calls out our negative emotions.

I, Napoleon B.
body-mind-soul

--

How to Deal With Negative Emotions and Stop Bad Reactions
Photo by Alex Perez on Unsplash

How often do I feel sorry after lashing out or saying words that hurt when I am angry, and while today, I don't do badly as before, I still have negative emotions and wonder how I can stop the bad reactions before they happen.

Usually, negative emotions and bad reactions are triggered. Today, I found myself watching a video shared on Twitter that says to combat bad reactions. We need to do intense prolonged physical discomfort.

Let us look deeper into what it means and what you can do to help you when you experience negative emotions.

We live in a world that has been traumatized by the pandemic, and I know everyone must have felt at one time confused, and while we are slowly moving back to normalcy, a lot of us could be experiencing PTSD or post-traumatic stress disorder.

Should we stop our negative emotions or bad reactions?

To be even thinking about having these feelings in itself is a negative emotion, I am not a psychologist and it is best to seek professional help when…

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
body-mind-soul

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS