Body Wisdom

1 Trick To Mitigate The Pain Of Mother Nature

Here’s How Women Can Deal With The Little Red Devil

Destiny S. Harris
Body Wisdom
Published in
3 min readJun 14, 2021

--

Photo by Chela B. on Unsplash

STILL Dealing With Mother Nature’s Pain?

Cycle. Flow. Little Red Devil. Period. What’s your name for what I like to call the “earthly curse” all women have to face during their lifetime?

I don’t know about you, but I loathe my monthly period; what a waste of time it is. But I have been fortunate to find a remedy for some of the symptoms that come with it. The primary symptom I face on my monthly cycle is pain; other times, I face appetite loss, but this is not a genuine con. [Side Note: Contrary to popular belief, my period does not affect me emotionally or mentally.] However, the cramps, pain, and stomach issues that come along with the cycle are not only inconvenient but amply uncomfortable. Here’s my remedy that I have found to be 90–100% successful for me personally.

The Power Of Activated Charcoal

What is activated charcoal?

Activated charcoal is helpful in eliminating toxins in the body and unwanted substances. When you intake activated charcoal, toxins can bind to it, which helps the body eradicate unwanted substances.

--

--