Welcome to my blog!

Emmanuelle Usifo
bohemedigitale
Published in
2 min readDec 15, 2017

Hi there,

My name is Emma, I am a French living in Berlin, I started my career in Paris, met my husband in London, got engaged in Sydney, married in Bonn and gave birth to our Daughter in Shanghai. So yes, life can be a little Bohemian sometimes — we do like to move around!

I feel very fortunate to be in Berlin right now and to experience this incredible melting-pot, where arts, technology and history collide at every street corner, where local communities have the audacity to claim an abandoned hospital and turn it into a museum, and people from all over the world come to launch their startup or relaunch themselves.

I have spent the last 12 years in Digital Marketing and Digital Production working for international advertising networks and global brands and I’m currently working on an entrepreneurial project in which i want to bring my experience and skills to help individuals and small businesses harness the power of the digital revolution.

I’m starting this blog to reflect on life here in Berlin, life as an expat, entrepreneur, mum and explore topics i’m passionate about : digital, creativity, innovation, and just cool stuff and cool people.

I hope you will enjoy coming here. My goal is to post one post per week, I also use this platform as a means to improve my writing so please “Pardon my English”, it will hopefully improve overtime!

Best,

Emma

PS : “Digitale Bohème” is actually the name of a book written by german blogger and journalist Sascha Lobo, who described this tribe of young people who took over coffee shops in Berlin in the early 2000, like the famous Café St. Oberholz to jolt down app ideas and initiate the startup wave that makes today’s Berlin one of the world’s Digital Hubs.

--

--