Echoes of Heresy

Bohemian
Unrequited Poetry
Published in
Aug 15, 2023

--

Inspired by Heresy
fused with a muse’s wanton reach
drowning my nightly tears
under her passion’s lore

my aspirations falter
before her lifting spells
that haunt a writer’s innocence
seeking her dream kiss

to arouse my mind’s delusions
and lit a medicated path
onto realities obscured by joys
only seen at heaven’s loss

to gasp for her thoughts spilling on my soul
covering the grief of the unforgiving page
that desires her scents & sighs inside
to invoke one last jolt to survive

as I bathe with my muse’s black tears
and freely roam her painful needs, resigned
to watch a withering heart leak my sacrifice
onto the shapes of love

inspired by Heresy
fused by a muse’s lingering note,
I vibrate in the emptiness
to form this one last, yearning call

--

--