DAILY BLOG | UNIVERSE | COMFORT ZONE | TEST

Why The Universe Led Me to India Instead of Indonesia

Signs and synchronicity led me to India

Awakening Souls
Published in
5 min readNov 1, 2022

--

Photo by Karthik Chandran on Unsplash

“When you stop existing and you start truly living, each moment of the day comes alive with the wonder and synchronicity.” ― Steve Maraboli, Life, the Truth, and Being Free

When I visited Indonesia a few years ago, like many, I fell in love with its beauty. The bright morning sun, the beaches, and above all its people. I found the Indonesian people to be humble, friendly, and kind. Each morning, I was greeted with a genuine smile that brightened my day. “I must move here someday!” I thought.

Before I left for Asia, I noticed a lot of synchronicity related to India. This was odd because India was nowhere on my radar. Like many Americans, my knowledge went as far as the Hollywood film Slumdog Millionaire (which Indians seem to despise).

Some of the synchronicity.

Weeks before my departure, India was everywhere. In movies, YouTube videos, and a random $5 bill I received as change at a local coffee shop. I also had several Uber and Lyft drivers from India.

--

--

Ari Love
Awakening Souls

Sassy, solo-traveling, free-spirited chick, writing about love, healing, awakening, and spiritual stuff. I play by my own rules, wanna play?