Bold-Ed

Harvard Free Online Course… is it really worth it

The truth behind doing an Online Course by Harvard and is it worth the time and expense

Savannah Kingston
BoldEd
Published in
5 min readJul 2, 2020

--

Photo by Emily Karakis on Unsplash

When we think of Harvard we sometimes think of Elle woods’ experience as a Harvard Law Student in Legally Blonde or we even remember Rory Gilmore’s high ambition to attend Harvard University. We sometimes dream of going to Harvard or having the Harvard badge on our CV and Linkedin profile. So I recently enrolled in an online course that was run by Harvard and Endorsed by Edx. What was great about it was that it was mainly free. I’m a Marketing student and as a person who loves budgeting and saving; having a free online course is a lifesaver.

So… Benefits

Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

So I did enrol for the course Entrepreneurship in Emerging Economies. Why I chose this course? the main reason is that there are so many opportunities for entrepreneurs to grow and develop especially in the field of business where there are new opportunities and new markets emerging. So I thought to develop my both business knowledge and my academic skills further I decided to enrol on this course…

--

--

Savannah Kingston
BoldEd
Editor for

Fashion and Social Media Marketing Writer | articles curated in Better Marketing, Illumination and other publications