My 5 favorite artists on Bonanza

Kevin Andrews
BonanzaMarket
Published in
5 min readApr 23, 2019

--

By no means do I claim to be an art critic, nor do I wish to be. In fact, this is my first time writing about art. However, while sifting through various products on Bonanza I have discovered some wonderful artists that have made an impression on me, and I wanted to share their work with others.

Throughout this list, you may notice some patterns. A few of these artists have similar vibes, from nerdy to abstract. It becomes obvious that I have my specific interests and preferences. Art is subjective, which invokes beauty. If any of these artists tickle your fancy, please reach out to let them know. I will include links to their Bonanza booth as well as their social media.

Without further ado… and in no particular order.

1. Xenomorphic Press

Xenomorphic Press sells rare prints that you can’t purchase anywhere else. We specialize in authentic and distinct artworks that make a statement. Horror, Sci- fi, and Surrealism are our specialties.

Xenomorphic Press sells prints that are the perfect combination of nerdy, horror, sci-fi and surrealism. I enjoy the use of vibrant colors and subtle background images. To me, this is fan art at its best. Using relatable themes, the artist adds creativity and beauty to the fiction we know and love.

While many of the colors feel like watercolor with soft edges, I find my self attracted to the sharp edges of the sun in Godzilla vs Mothra, and the sword in Legend of Zelda. The blend of hard and soft edges creates a strong aesthetic that oscillates between beauty and power.

You can purchase from Xenomorphic Press on Bonanza, follow on Instagram

2. Kanis Touchstone (Lynne)

Queen. Goddess.
Tortoise Cartoon

Lynne provides variety in her art, depicting beauty and comedy. Some are themed in fantasy, while others are more realistic. Many illustrate the elegance of the female body. She has a way of painting the eyes and lips that brings the image to life.

Other pieces from Lynne have a more goofy style. They depict cute animals with cartoonish faces that I can’t help but love. This turtle is my favorite. His adorable eyes and wide grin make him friendly and relatable.

Lynne sells her pieces on 3.5"x 2.5" cards, making it easy to find room to display these pieces where they can brighten your day. You can purchase from Lynne in her booth on Bonanza.

3. Walter Moore

I draw cartoon Apes.

Moving away from the vibrant colors of the last two artists, Walters use of pen and paper and the simplicity that it provides is captivating. Walter uses his signature style to profile an ape (or apes) performing various everyday activities.

I have always enjoyed the comic strip style of art. As cliche as it is, a picture is worth a thousand words and these are no exception. I enjoy the quirky smiles and the faint details, such as the moon in the window of Ape Blogging.

You can purchase from Walter on Bonanza, or follow him on Facebook or Twitter.

4. Sick and Tiled (Jennifer)

Just a horror fan with too much time and craftiness. And YOU get to reap the benefits. ;)

These pieces by Sick and Tiled are probably my favorite on this list for a few reasons.

First, and most obvious, they are nerdy by nature. Nightmare Before Christmas is a cult classic that makes for great art. Jennifer’s depiction of each character is spot on to the original art in the movie.

Second, each piece comes on a 4x4 cork-lined Chiaro tile that makes them extremely functional as coasters. While I love the beauty of art, I am pragmatic and appreciate the practicality of pieces like these.

Lastly, this work is not overly extravagant. For example, these Star Wars symbols are not made into more than what they are supposed to be. Jennifer uses simplicity with black symbols on a white background.

You can purchase from Sick and Tiled on Bonanza or follow her on Facebook and Twitter.

5. eGloop (Arsalan)

I’m a visual media artist. My specialties are Matte painting and Compositing and at the same time, I have a passion for Motion Graphic and Digital Illustration.

Arsalan brings a unique union of digital illustration and matte painting. Some of his art such as sings social commentary, such as Mona Lisa’s Instagram Page. While others use powerful quotes to enhance the visual style, e.g. Alice in Wonderland.

Each work is captivating and engaging. I have run across this booth many times and each time I need to take a moment to reexamine some of my favorite works. I look forward to hanging some of Arsalan’s art in my home.

One of my favorite things about eGloop is that he sells his art in various mediums. You can purchase poster prints, along with phone cases, beach towels, and tote bags. This fulfills my desire for combining practicality an beauty.

You can purchase from eGloop on Bonanza, or follow him on Instagram and Twitter

I’m not crazy. My reality is just different than yours. — Cheshire Cat

Thank you for making it this far. I hope that you were able to enjoy this art as much as me. Show these artists your support by purchasing from their booth or following them on social media.

Have your own favorite artists on Bonanza? Comment below with a link to their booth and why their art speaks to you.

--

--