Breaking the Stigma: My Breast Augmentation Journey

Lately, I’ve decided to undergo breast augmentation and have discovered that society continues to attach a significant amount of stigma to this type of surgery.

Julia
BoobTalk Magazine

--

Read This: 25 Legendary Actresses Who’ve Graced The Screen With Big Boobs

Despite being the most common cosmetic procedure, with an estimated 1 in 26 American women have undergone the surgery, why do negative stereotypes still exist regarding women who opt for this route?

During a conversation with my sister about how to select a competent surgeon, one of my acquaintances overheard and her expression immediately transformed, resembling that of an individual who had just been trapped in a car with all the windows shut after someone had let out a noxious fart.

As I divulged my plans to undergo breast augmentation to a friend, she posed the incredulous question, “Are you genuinely considering a boob job?”…

--

--