Sarah’s Story: Finding Clothes that Fit

In this interview, Julia speaks with Sarah, a 28-year-old woman who has faced challenges when it comes to finding clothes that fit her properly due to her big breasts.

Julia
BoobTalk Magazine
5 min readApr 10, 2023

--

Image By Sarah

Sarah shares her experiences and offers advice for other women facing similar challenges. She also discusses the impact that society’s perceptions of big breasts can have on body image and advocates for the fashion industry to become more inclusive and representative of all body types.

Sarah offers insight into specific brands that cater to big-breasted women and encourages the industry to offer a wider range of sizes and styles for all body types.

Image By Sarah

Julia: Hello, thank you for agreeing to speak with us today. Can you start by telling us a little bit about yourself?

Sarah: Of course. My name is Sarah, and I’m a 28-year-old woman who has struggled with finding clothes that fit properly due to my big boobs.

Julia: Can you tell us a bit more about the challenges you face when it comes to fashion?

Sarah: Sure. For one, finding shirts or dresses that fit my boobs can be a real struggle. If I find something that fits my chest, it’s often too big in other areas, like my waist or shoulders. And if I find something that fits well everywhere else, it’s usually too tight across my breast.

Image By Sarah

Julia: Have you found any solutions or workarounds to these challenges?

Sarah: Yes, I have. One thing I’ve found is that wrap dresses or tops tend to work well for me. They’re adjustable and can be cinched at the waist to provide a better fit. I’ve also found that wearing a good quality bra can make a big difference in how clothes fit and look on me.

Julia: Have you ever felt like your body type is not well-represented in the fashion industry?

Sarah: Definitely. It can be frustrating to see models and mannequins with small boobs wearing clothes that would never fit me. It can make me feel like my body type isn’t considered “normal” or desirable, which is obviously not true, but it’s a feeling that’s hard to shake.

Image By Sarah

Julia: What advice would you give to other women who might be facing similar challenges?

Sarah: I would say to try to find clothes that work for your body type, rather than trying to fit into clothes that were not made for you. It’s important to feel comfortable and confident in what you’re wearing. And don’t be afraid to get alterations or invest in good quality bras that can provide the support you need. It might take a little more effort to find clothes that fit well, but it’s worth it to feel good about yourself.

Julia: Do you think the fashion industry is starting to become more inclusive when it comes to body types?

Sarah: I do think there is more awareness and conversation around body inclusivity in fashion, which is a positive thing. However, there is still a long way to go. Many brands still only cater to certain body types and sizes, which can make it difficult for women like me to find clothes that fit well and make us feel good about ourselves.

Image By Sarah

Julia: Have you found any specific brands or stores that cater to big-breasted women?

Sarah: Yes, there are a few brands that I have found to work well for me. Bravissimo, for example, specializes in lingerie and clothing for women with bigger busts. I’ve also had good luck with ASOS Curve and Eloquii, which offer a range of sizes and styles that work well for me.

Julia: How do you think society’s perceptions of big breasts affect how you feel about your own body?

Sarah: I think there is a lot of pressure on women to have a certain body type, and big breasts are often seen as desirable. While it’s nice to feel attractive and appreciated, it can also be frustrating when people focus solely on my boobs instead of seeing me as a whole person. It’s important to remember that everyone’s body is different, and there is no one “right” way to look.

Image By Sarah

Julia: What message would you like to send to the fashion industry about body inclusivity?

Sarah: I would like to see the fashion industry become more inclusive and representative of all body types, including those with larger boobs. It’s important to recognize that there is no one “ideal” body type and that all women deserve to feel comfortable and confident in the clothes they wear. I would love to see more brands offering a wider range of sizes and styles that cater to all body types, including those with big breasts.

Image By Sarah

The Bottom Line

Sarah’s interview sheds light on the challenges big-breasted women face in finding clothes that fit them properly, and the impact of society’s perceptions of big breasts on body image. Sarah offers valuable advice and insights for other women facing similar challenges, including finding clothes that work for their body type and investing in good-quality bras.

She also highlights the need for the fashion industry to become more inclusive and representative of all body types and encourages the industry to offer a wider range of sizes and styles that cater to big-breasted women.

Sarah’s story serves as a reminder that all body types are beautiful and deserve to be celebrated and embraced in fashion.

Thank you for taking the time to read this article! If you enjoyed it and are interested in reading more stories like this, consider becoming a Medium member. For just $5 a month, you’ll have unlimited access to all of the stories on Medium. If you use my referral link to sign up, I’ll receive a small payment as a thank you for your support.

--

--