Need to Lose that Covid Weight at Home? Here’s How.

Berkeley Kershisnik
Book Bites
Published in
4 min readFeb 18, 2021

The following is adapted from The Ice Sculpture Diet by Anthony D. Gallo.

A friend was drunk and in tears. “I’m too overweight for anyone to love me,” he shouted, loud enough to be heard over the party music.

I saw the pain he was feeling. I had been there. I turned to him and said, “You can change anything about yourself if you change the way you think about yourself.” While the words were intended for him, I knew they were for me too.

I looked down. I was overweight myself. How could I give a friend advice if I wasn’t practicing what I preached? I looked around at the people chugging vodka sodas and dancing. It all clicked together in a second of understanding. In that moment, I was ready for a change.

I woke up the next morning with a mild hangover, but something was different. I had an unfamiliar energy coursing through my body. In the months that followed that night, I lost more than 35 pounds with a motivation I had never experienced before.

The weight loss changed my body. It also changed what I thought was possible.

Most importantly, I had a different mindset about weight loss. I had a vision guiding me toward my goals and a new appreciation for beliefs. I gained some weight, and I lost some more weight. I read weight loss studies and tried out their techniques. Some techniques worked, and others did not. The book you’re holding now is a collection of everything that worked for me along the way.

The Starting Point

If you’re reading this, then chances are you’re trying to reach your ideal weight. Maybe you’ve struggled with weight loss. Maybe, like me, you’ve stood in the mirror pinching your belly fat, wondering, How the hell can I make this go away?

I’ve been there. I was bullied as a child for being overweight. Even after losing weight and seeing what was possible, I still had doubts, and I still had weight to lose.

I suffered through diets, not eating enough, and feeling weak throughout the day. I had stubborn fat that seemed like it would never disappear. I watched my weight bounce up and down on the scale without a clue as to why.

Losing 35 pounds was a step in the right direction, but I wouldn’t discover how to truly lose stubborn fat until years later, while stuck at home during the COVID-19 lockdown.

I discovered a new technique after doing deep research. I combined a few things to make it all work holistically. Once I found the keys that worked, I created a plan of action. I packaged everything into a series of parts and steps — a plan that kept me feeling satisfied with the food I ate and allowed me to lose fat and gain muscle. Most importantly, the plan was simple, so I could stick to it.

After following the plan for six months, I saw my abs again.

I call it the Ice Sculpture Diet.

In my book, I’ll show you how to lose weight easily in three parts. In The Foundation, we’ll learn the science of weight loss and tools to make it easy. In The Freeze, we’ll focus on a clear method for targeted fat reduction to break through plateaus. Finally, in Mindset and Muscle, we’ll look at developing a routine and maintaining the mindset necessary to power through the obstacles ahead.

You’ll learn the basics of how the body works so that you can adjust based on your body’s needs. You’ll learn how to use the latest in technology to make tracking progress easy. You’ll gain everything you need to break through old plateaus using fat freezing methods. Finally, you’ll know how to readjust your beliefs so that you can make progress beyond what you believe is possible today.

This book isn’t a magic pill, though. It’s a set of researched, refined steps to help you lose weight and love the way you look. Does it work? Yes. I’ve followed it and seen it work firsthand, even when all of my state’s gyms were closed down for COVID-19. For this diet, you won’t need to visit a gym if you don’t want to, but you will need to take action.

As you continue to read, I’ll ask you to let down your guard for a little bit, allowing yourself to experiment with the ideas I outline. Some of these ideas are new, and some of them are distilled to make the Ice Sculpture Diet work better for you.

If you follow the steps I outline, you will not only lose weight, but you will also learn a great deal about yourself. In some ways, what you learn about yourself may be more valuable than the weight loss you experience.

If all that sounds good to you now and you are ready to open your mind, prepare yourself for change, and start losing weight.

To learn more about how you can use this method to lose weight, The Ice Sculpture Diet is available on Amazon.

Anthony D. Gallo is a NASM-certified personal trainer, Director of Product Analytics at Audible.com, and biohacking enthusiast. After struggling with stubborn fat for most of his life, Anthony designed The Ice Sculpture Diet, a new diet routine that includes fat freezing, using it to lose over thirty-five pounds from home during the COVID-19 lockdown.

--

--