“Being in the Right Place at the Right Time”

bookslope
autoblog / bookslope
Jun 1, 2023
Photo by Shubham Dhage

Starting in June, I will be joining Tier IV, a startup developing autonomous driving systems.

As Mobility as a Service (MaaS) transitions into what is being called the second generation, Mobility as a Feature (MaaF), and with Japan lifting restrictions on Level 4 autonomous driving, I find myself eager to take on this new challenge.

Tier IV is a deep tech company from Japan that is leading the development and global deployment of the open-source autonomous driving OS, “Autoware”. I am honored to be involved in its design.

Andy Warhol once responded to an interview question with, “Being in the Right Place at the Right Time” His words still resonate with me today.

P.S. Are you starting something new?

*This article is reprinted from a personal blog.

--

--

bookslope
autoblog / bookslope

Design at TIER IV, designing for Software-Defined Autonomous Mobility.