How to Be a Perfect Husband

With a little help from Elmo

Cindy Shore Smith
Boomerangs

--

Photo by the author

My husband is always at least a step ahead of himself, thinking his next great thought instead of finishing what he is doing.

For this reason, we have lots of conversations about turning off lights, closing cupboards, and locking doors.

Last year I had him paying a dollar every time the toilet seat was left up. The behavior improved, proving the old wisdom to tax the behaviors you want to discourage.

For years now, I’ve teased that I’m going to buy him an Elmo video designed to teach preschoolers to do the simple tasks I’m asking of him.

This year, for his birthday, I made him such a video. Feel free to use it with anyone at your house who needs it and I hope you enjoy : )

Thanks for reading! Cindy Shore Smith

Got time for more Boomer Humor?

Thanks for reading! Cindy Shore Smith

--

--

Cindy Shore Smith
Boomerangs

Teacher, reader, writer, hiker, wife and mom. Blog can be found at boomersolutionsblog.com