The Life I Didn’t Know I Wanted

The powerful feminine energy I needed

jules - Miz Mindful
Boomerangs
Published in
4 min readOct 7, 2021

--

Photo by Kat Snowden on Unsplash

Being born in January of 1961, I wasn’t old enough to experience the beginning of an era dedicated to Woodstock, the Haight-Ashbury, or ‘free love.” My birth as an Aquarian, on the beginning cusp, fueled an inner pull toward an Age dedicated to my astrological path. I repeatedly hear the tune of crystal revelations for liberation in my mind filled with understanding, sympathy, harmony, and trust.

For most of my life, my Aquarian spirit and my heavy-handed upbringing danced in confusion. My teenage years were not spent in rebellion but in complete conformity to the “good girl” image pounded into my childhood brain.

Often, I desired to release the controlling fear of what others, especially the neighbors, would think. What would it be like to the freed spirit of a hippie? My fancies were the music, freedom, and loving soul, but only within the rock-n-roll and bright colored psychedelic posters. Not the sex nor drugs — that did not fit into the good that a female should possess.

I fell under the misguided spell of masculine beliefs that emotions and vulnerability were weak, which ultimately supported my upbringing that women are the “less than” gender with the primary purpose of serving a man.

--

--

jules - Miz Mindful
Boomerangs

Juggler of words as Miz Mindful -- editor Creations Over Coffee, artist, writer, Mindset Coach, Owner Mindful Expressions, Canvassador, - but call me jules!