Flawed Creatures

Imperfect Human Beings

Linda Wright
Boomers, Bitches, and Babes

--

“But what about you?” he asked, “Who do you say I am?” Matthew 16:15 “Simon Peter answered, “You are the Christ, the Son of the living God.” Matthew 16:16

Stone front of a church building.
Photo by Jonny Gios on Unsplash

Among other things, I am a writer. I write almost every day. That is what writers do. I have been doing less writing on Medium recently for I am presently working on publishing my fourth book in my series on Journal Pages with Amazon Publishing. I am working on the cover now. The book is written and edited and in just a few more steps I will announce its release.

Previously while my book three was at the editors, also published on Amazon, and a copy of my book to review was sent to me, I worked on book 4. Excited when I approved of book 3, I sent out an announcement about book 3 being published. I pray I was not being prideful, just joyful. I wanted my friends and family to know I had three books published and for sale. Here comes the flaw. I announced book three with its title and book four’s subtitle. A friend caught the error. I sent out a correction to those I thought I had sent an announcement out to via email. I made a mistake and owned up to it. But I already knew, I am flawed and not perfect.

At one time I was in a Bible Study studying Simon Peter, the flawed Disciple. The Bible shows us he was an important disciple but not perfect. There…

--

--