Here’s What I Finally Figured Out

Now how do I fix it???

Ellen Baker
Boomers, Bitches, and Babes
1 min readJan 21, 2023

--

Photo by Dan Burton on Unsplash

I finally know what’s wrong with Medium! Or maybe it’s my problem.

Just looked at my reading list and discovered I have over 1500 stories I want to read!

You see, there are millions of stories here and thousands of writers. I am following only 703 writers, and I check the “for you” that comes up when I enter Medium. Still, there are 1500 articles waiting to be read, and I add more every day.

Medium offers such a variety it’s hard to narrow down what I will read. It’s like being really hungry and walking into a free mega-buffet.

There’s not enough time to read all the stories I want to read.

So, what should I do? I could go to a retreat for a week to read the saved stories, but if I keep adding to the list, that won’t help much. What do you suggest, folks?

--

--

Ellen Baker
Boomers, Bitches, and Babes

Writing about the wonderful life of Nana/Mom, retired person who forgets she is not young anymore, and whatever else lghts an inner fire.