Memories of a Good Man and a Full Life

Grief

Linda Wright
Boomers, Bitches, and Babes

--

“I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.” John 10:10

Photo by 张 学欢 on Unsplash

I know from experience that after I write a piece, a day later I get new ideas to add to that piece. Sometimes ideas come for many days after and I continue to add the new ideas to the piece.

I know from experience that new memories continue to flow as I grieve for a person. A five-minute post about my beloved brother-in-law, Don, did not possess some of the memories I still would like to share.

I have been asked how I am. I am fine but I am sad. My emotions are near the surface. Yesterday when there was a weather warning I went ballistic at first. We were fine.

BUT

How did I forget to include these in my tribute to Don?

Don and my sister, Ann, took me to Shay Stadium in New York to see the Beatles! The girls screaming and shouting in the stands unnerved me. I often wondered how Don felt? I had to cover my ears. I loved seeing the Beatles but could not wait to get away from the noise of the crowd! I still have the ticket stub! That was so important to me and kind of Don to make that happen!

I remember visiting the farm one time and Don was upstairs. Ann said he was putting their three children to bed. I thought that…

--

--