Meet the Team: Alex Levin

Boomstarter Network
Boomstarter Network
2 min readSep 11, 2018

Please tell us more about your background.

I’ve been working in digital marketing for at least five years; I’ve helped many ICOs and crypto projects with traffic. I’m from Saint-Petersburg, and I thought why not work in an office. My job has been remote for three years, and that was fine, but I wanted some live communication, and I moved to Moscow.

What do you do in Boomstarter as a CMO?

I work out the marketing strategy. The strategy is always changing, as every month has its trend. It’s hard to stand out and make yourself hears on the crypto market, but it gives an opportunity to try different solutions and not go on the beaten path. I like it.

How did join Boomstarter?

After the end of another project I posted my resume out of curiosity, and in two days HR Daria called me, we’ve had a Skype call with CEO Mariya, discussed the demands, the project, and strategy, and in five days I left Saint-Petersburg for Moscow and started working as a CMO.

What is Boomstarter marketing strategy for the next half a year?

As I’ve said, it depends on the time and mood. Of course, there will be classical hype projects and advertisement, we already have a budget planned for every country, but the exact steps are a trade secret. There won’t be any hype if I say it aloud.

Do you think marketing in the real sector is different from that of ICOs?

Of course! The crowd mood depends not only on the stock market rates but on many other factors, too.

What do you think about opinions that ICO market is slowly dying?

Of course, the interest has decreased, as well as the exchange rate. Many went bankrupt. Only those who have money are still interested, and there aren’t many of them, contrary to the beginning of the year.

Would you like to launch a global campaign on Boomstarter.network? If yes, what kind of project would that be?

If I launched anything, I suppose it would concern preserving the planet. We need to leave our children and grandchildren a habitable planet.

What is your favorite thing about Boomstarter?

Everything!

--

--