The Most Underrated People in Silicon Valley

Adam
Boost VC
Published in
2 min readJan 20, 2016

I’ve meet a lot of people, and many get the recognition they deserve for how hard they work and the value they add to the world, but some don’t. Every once in a while, I’m going to shine the light on few people I believe deserve recognition. This week I have chosen one CEO and one investor. I’m calling this my “Most Under-Rated List”.

AJ Forsythe

CEO of iCracked

Twitter Handle: @Spudzeee

He’s looking to his left like, “Are those my gummy bears?”

AJ is what you get when you combine the intensity of Chuck Norris with the looks of Ryan Atwood from “the OC”. I literally can’t tell you how much I enjoy this guy.

AJ genuinely wants to help people. He shows up to all the Boost VC events, whether he is invited or not, and he works with each company to understand their needs and helps. I know countless companies that consider AJ a mentor and friend. If you are lucky enough to get to call AJ a friend, he has your back forever.

On top of that, he has built an empire around fixing iPhones, and he doesn’t want anyone to know how well he is doing. iCracked will take over the world. He has a vision, and a mission.

Niko Bonatsos

Venture Partner at General Catalyst

Twitter Handle: @bonatsos

Doesn’t he look like he is saying “what should I do with my hands

Niko has the intelligence of Einstein mixed with the kindness of a Greek teddy bear. Niko does this thing where he speaks super softly, so that you have to listen carefully, and you find yourself holding onto every word with an incredible amount of weight. It’s a valuable ability to have and I have enjoyed all of our conversations.

His consumer knowledge is unparalleled. If you are a consumer company go to Niko. He did SnapChat… he knows a thing or two about consumer.

Niko hustles his ass off, and if nothing else he should be honored for his work ethic. He loves what he does. I admire that he doesn’t ever want a pat of the back for his hard work, but he always compliments those he works with and those he hangs out with.

Conclusion

AJ and Niko are awesome. Be more like them, or try to get them in your network.

--

--

Adam
Boost VC

Managing Director of the @BoostVC Accelerator. Host of The @BoostVC Podcast. http://www.boost.vc/podcast,