Easy way to invite multiple members on Slack

Orkun Dönmez
BoostRoas
Published in
1 min readNov 25, 2019

I will tell you about how you can invite members to channels for free Slack workspace.

Slack now allows inviting new users only in the paid version. But I have a workaround for you. If you mention all the members in other channels, Slackbot will tell you a message and say “These members aren’t in this channel, but I can invite them if you want.” Just click yes and all members will be added.

Now, you need a list of all your workspace’s members. You can find it here.

Export the member list and open a new spreadsheet or copy my example sheet. Put an “@” in front of each username and copy-paste to channel but should mention them all. (If username’s color is not blue, check it manually because of duplicate names) And say Invite Them, that’s all!

Please read my other tricks about e-mail marketing.

--

--